skip to main content
Archive stamp

Jean Lambert London's Green MEP

Greens in the European Parliament

GreensEFA15-12 cm_EN-square

The Greens / European Free Alliance (EFA) is a European parliamentary group made up of Greens and representatives of stateless nations (“regionalists”).

It was formed in July 1999 from the will of two separate and progressive European Political families to co-operate in the European Parliament.

Greens / EFA is currently the sixth largest political group in the European Parliament, with 50 MEPs from the following 17 countries:

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Croatia
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Hungary
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Netherlands
  • Slovenia
  • Slovakia
  • Sweden
  • UK

Ensuring gender balance is a priority for the group: there are 21 female and 29 male MEPs, while the group also has male and female co-presidents.

For more information on The Greens / EFA and its aims and objectives click here.

Greens in England and Wales, Scotland and Northern Ireland

The Green Party aims to create a just, equitable and sustainable society.

For more information visit:
The Green Party of England and Wales
Wales Green Party
Scottish Greens
The Green Party In Northern Ireland